Help a musical family of three with gardening, DIY, childcare, and cooking in Elst UT, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

new host  

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Bob (28), Anne (30) and Lune (2).

    After travelling, workawaying and playing house concerts together for 2,5 years we decided to settle down in our home country The Netherlands and finally be hosts ourselves!

    Bob is a singer and voice actor and works mostly from home. He'd love to meet other musicians and especially crazy voice people. He has a small home studio and if you like you can learn or record together.
    Anne was born to be a mom and now also has her own company making coats, bags and accessories from woolen blankets.
    Lune is just as we ordered her. She is the best of both of us. Just a shame she has her mom's character and her dad's eating habits :D She loves music, playing outside, dancing, and Rémi, the boy next door. She'll take care of you and show you around (her toys). DISCLAIMER: she's not for sale.

    We are building a tiny house, which we will move into soon. We'll also keep renting the "main house" to use as our music studio, sewing atelier, wood workshop and B&B.
    In our house, there are guitars, a piano, a fretless bass, ukeleles and a bunch of other instruments to use.

    Our garden is 8000 square meters, with a big vegetable garden, tons of flowers (thank you Anne), 2 horses (not ours), and a sandbox (ask Lune permission before playing in it).

    We'll supply you with all meals, and will eat together for lunch and dinner. We have breakfast at 7ish. Depending on your rhythm we can have breakfast together or separately.

    We eat mostly vegetarian.

    We do occasionally drink alcohol during dinner, but we don't drink a lot and would appreciate the same from you. We don't do drugs and ask you won't either during your stay. This is extra important to us because of Lune, so please confirm this in your message to us.

    Until we get references as hosts: the last picture below contains our references we got as Workawayers.

    Please write us a personal message :) If you send us a standard message you send to everyone we will probably not host you.
    To confirm you read everything please start your message with the funniest joke or quote you know.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Dutch or English
    Learn gardening and growing your own food (keywords: permaculture, food forest (in the making), yummy)
    Learn a wide variety of DIY skills
    Learn music (singing, guitar, piano, recording)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a big garden and house with a lot of small and big DIY projects and maintenance. We require help with those projects, or with looking after and playing with our 2 year old, so we are free to do the other projects ourselves.

    Some stuff we'll ask you to do by yourself. Other stuff we'll do together.

    If you'd like to cook us a meal every now and then that would be great!

    Upcoming projects:
    -Make a stone path leading up to the house
    -Refurbish the upstairs part of the house
    -Build a movable chicken coop
    -Prepare garden for winter
    -General weeding and garden maintenance
    -Washing windows

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We can teach/converse in Dutch or English. We always like to learn at least a few words of your language. And if you like you can speak to our daughter in your own language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room in the house, or a big tent (see pics)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our garden borders the forest of the "Utrechtse Heuvelrug". We also live a 5 min walk from the river "De Rijn". And a 5 min walk from a small nature reserve with deer, horses and (wild) cows. There's beautiful nature all around.

    There's a bus station 200m from the house. A supermarket at 1km.
    Nice cities within an hour of travel: Ede, Wageningen, Utrecht, Amersfoort.
    We'll supply you with a public transport pass. (You'll have to charge it yourself.)
    We also have bikes you can borrow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a decent wifi connection (20 Mbits). I do most of my work (voice-acting and music) from home myself. There are enough (private) spaces with wifi you can work at.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big garden, and enough space for you to park your campervan.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 652178248783