Help look after our baby and live on the edge of a mountain in the French Alps, La Plagne, France

Country

France

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a couple with a 15month old baby boy and two big strong dogs. We are looking for an experienced au-pair to stay in our very big house on the edge of a mountain in the French Alps. Food (share cooking) and accommodation is free in return for 4 hours baby help Monday to Friday either in the morning or the afternoon or throughout the day or night ( If you would like to go early morning skiing we can work around that). Ideally somebody physically active who would make full use of Winter mountain sports in their spare time be it hiking/ski touring/skiing, likes living in the mountains and who is very 'hands on', physically fit, uses their initiative, will clean, cooks very well and is able to knock up a meal for 3 a couple nights a week in return for meals cooked for them. Ideally somebody who is experienced with babies ideally a year of baby experience minimum. The main priority is our 15month year old son who wants to climb and has just made his first steps so keeping him safe from hurting himself is a must and keeping him clean, changing his nappies frequently, getting fully involved, enthusiastically playing with him and his toys, reading to him, dressing him, making his food, putting him in the pushchair or baby rucksack and walking around the cliffs or the village, just for 4 hours a day. Whilst he is sleeping you would be looking for things around the house to help out with be it cleaning, cooking, washing, loading unloading the dishwasher. You will have your own double bedroom, toilet and shower on the basement floor with own access to the road and car parking. We are happy to give you lifts to local train stations or bus stops. There is also a lot of cinema and theatre in neighbouring towns.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn what it is like to live in a very friendly village where everybody looks after each other. Do lots of hiking or ski touring from the mountain/ back door Skiing in La Plagne or Les Trois Vallee when it snows in December. Learn about animals and nature. Top up on skiing and French language skills! Taste Savoie food.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly babysitting but just being very helpful and looking for things to help me with. Washing, cleaning, tidying, dog walking, cooking baby for and evening meals, bringing logs in......

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Old converted modern barn. Own quarters with double bedroom bathrooms own street access and parking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Skiing, ski touring, hiking. Activities with local ski resorts at Montalbert or Courchevel. Local restaurants, gondala tours around the mountains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 652175772683