Join our family of four in The Woodlands, Texas, USA



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Note: Our reviews & old pics are all from St. Croix in the USVI. My daughter has had to have multiple heart surgeries so we had to move back to Houston, TX area because she wouldn't of survived there.

    We are a family of 4 (Aspen, Brandon, Giovanni (almost 5), & Adelina (almost 2)). My wife has taken almost a year off work & I have taken almost 2 years off work to help/be with our daughter. She is finally stable & her medical needs have dropped significantly.

    My wife has returned back to work & I'm trying to do the same (Sales Consulting). I just need someone to take the housework off my back so I have time to work. I will work from home & my wife does also 2 days a week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our neighborhood:
    We have 2 parks in our subdivision, & many more scattered throughout the area, with walking/biking trails that go all the way to the riverwalk and concerts. We have a pool that opens in summer. Neighborhood events/carnivals (were everything is free even the food) on holidays.

    In the Woodlands (all 10 mins or less away from the house):
    Lots of up upscale shopping nearby, free concerts, paid popular concerts at The Woodlands Michelle pavilion. We have a lake close by with a riverwalk, & lake Conroe north of us. Lots of nice restaurants near by. Indoor ice skating ring in the winter, Japenese garden, local artwork, running & triathlon events scattered throughout the year, art shows, food & wine events, other events scattered thorough out the year etc. Very diverse culture here, nationalities from all over the world.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We will take care of kids & all medical needs; we just need someone to handle food (the whole process from buying online to cleaning after cooking) & housework (cleaning & laundry).

    But we would love someone who naturally loves kids.

    Ideal criteria:
    -Early bird:
    We also need someone who is an early bird, someone who naturally wakes up before 7am to prepare things before the kids & wife wakeup (around 6;30 to 7am).

    -Flexible schedule:
    And we need someone who is flexible, who doesn't have a rigid schedule that's complex therefore making it hard for us to get the help we need when we need it.

    -Skilled in cooking & cleaning (& will help even if they feel tired):
    And someone that doesn't find cooking, cleaning, laundry hard, or refuses to do it if they are tired. If you want to stay up late that's fine, but we still expect your help the next day (if it's a workday). As you can imagine our life has been extremely difficult the last few years & we don't need someone who complains that the work is too hard, or they are too tried to do it. Please do not apply if this is you, I will not tolerate it & ask you to leave.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We'd love to practice our Spanish & learn other languages like Italian (we are considering buying a house in Italy) & I personally would love to learn Portuguese I think it's the most beautiful language in the world.

  • Accommodation


    We have a 5 bedroom house 1 room will be yours it's roughly 12x12 feet in size, we mostly all use the bathrooms downstairs so you'll basically have the upstairs bathroom to yourself.

    1gbps internet speed, with WIFI.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have 1gbps internet speed & you will have your own 12x12 room to sleep & work. There is also a built in desk in the hallway (5ftx2ft) you are more than welcome to use. Bush Intercontinental airport is ~25 mins away.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 649735615583

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)

Come and help on our beautiful land, venue for weddings and events and look after our horses in Dickson, TN USA
Help us finish our home, with some creative projects and gardening in Kea'au, Hawaii