Cool Colorado, Horses, Dogs, Chicken, a Garden, Online Course Creation in Colorado, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 280 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2558

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am originally from Germany and have been in the US since 1995. I am interested in anything alternative, from building to gardening, to training horses and natural health care. I love to share and be of service, and support others to reach their full potential. The Farm is a place where everybody is equal, and kindness and caring takes centerstage. I believe in connection, and that we connections are vital to living a wholehearted, fulfilled life.

    In "real life" I teach how to create Genuine Connections with our horses, our Self and Others. I design, produce and market my own online and live courses. I film, edit and market my courses from my home.

    If you love horses, I can show you how to truly, genuinely and authentically connect with them!
    If you love being in the country and the mountains, Red Horse Farm is it.
    If you love things that are unique and different, The Farm is difinitely one-of-a-kind.
    If you are interested in videography, creating online courses and social media... awesome!
    If you are more of a hands-on type person who would love to help with the garden and house, equally awesome!
    If you have some carpentry, handy-man skills and/or love to paint, create art, Red Horse Farm is your place to be...

    I have three dogs, a chicken, 3 horses and a mini. I spend my summers in Colorado at The Farm and my winters at another Farm in Arizona.

    <3

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am German and I live in the US. Leaving my home country to start from scratch has offered me unique life experiences.

    If you would like to learn about horses and how to do online courses, I can definitely help. I'm also quite well versed at renovating houses. I love art and would love to collaborate! I am a good cook, including German dishes and happy to share my knowledge. I can also help if you are looking to learn more about yourself, to understand others and improve your communication skills! I love to support other humans to reach their full potential... <3

  • Help

    Help

    I am currently the "One Woman Wonder Show"... and in serious need of some support. From simple, everyday chores such as help with the animals and garden, general house work and some handy work (I still have to install some trim, add some mud to drywalls and paint upstairs) all the way to supporting me filming my online courses...

    A couple workaday students contributed their creative skills with a mural and a piece of art that is proudly displayed next to the back entry door... I am excited to collaborate and love to work with others! Many hands make for light work and fun and create CONNECTIONS...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest bedroom with two twin beds upstairs and shared bath with my renter Whit, who is an awesome, kind, caring and quiet young man. Access to Great Room and Living Room and amazing balcony for those morning coffees or chai teas. ;-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in a rural area. City Market is a 15 minute drive. I am happy to help with transportation as I go to town quite often. If you're a good driver, I wouldn't mind you using my truck with a valid driver's license when it's available.

    My house is my sanctuary and I am happy to welcome guests. I keep things as clean as possible with 3 dogs, a chicken and 3.5 horses. I share my house regularly with guests so I am used to having people around the house. I am happy to share and help out! I love to cook but please know that I will not always be available to serve meals. Open, clear communication is vital to getting along well and to have a great experience! If something doesn't work for you, please tell me and together we can search for a solution that will benefit all involved. Honesty, clarity and integrity are a vital part for wholehearted living...

    I am happy to provide references from people who have previously stayed at my house... :-)

    PS: Sorry... No smoking of any kind in my house and I am happy for everybody to responsibly enjoy a glass of wine or beer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is me and JB, my Morgan gelding
Rainbow over Red Horse Farm... the valley was bathed in golden light that day.
My horses are an integral part of my life. I am the creator and founder of Genuine Connections HorseManShip with 4 Building Blocks: Natural Horse Habitat™️, Healthy Physiology (for horse and human), WholeHearted Communication and Fearless Insight.
Like I said. My house is my sanctuary. It's unique and different being a pole barn turned house with a shipping container that is now the kitchen and one of the bathrooms... You wouldn't know if I wouldn't tell you... :-)
My house is a barn turned into home and definitely one-of-a-kind... I have an open door policy!
My garden in full bloom
We do have magnificent sunsets
Another beautiful sunset




Host ref number: 363228999154