Come spend time in our Art and Music centre in Telemark, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1367

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We established a music and arts centre in Telemark , in Norway in 2015/16. we run concerts, exhibitions and events. The place is a farm with developed buildings. Our private home merged with our professions, operasinger and painter in the figurative tradition. We are both working internationally with established careers. The house consists of private housing, art studio, music studio, exhibition room and rooms for tuition. And we have a smaller concerthall with a shop for unique products.
    We have two children , boys of 4 and 7. No smokers inside. We dont have pets.
    We are experiencing a strong growing interest in our concerts and events and The buildings need work on the finishing , a carpenter and a mason are the crafts that we look for, also we could use an experienced Linseed Oil painter. .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in an area with a beautiful canal system, locks and a lot of possiblities for exploring , on bicycle, foot or by car. It is historically very unique and considered one of the absolute pearls in Norway.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with carpentry and building , enlarging our concerthall . The structure is there, most importantly a wall needs to be moved using the materials to insulate and build up new walls.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, german, italian ( moderate) Norwegian, danish, swedish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workers will live in our home with a large guest room, own wardrobe . Food will be shared with us, we can cook after special needs, I am myself gluten and milk allergic.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live next to the Telemark Canal bulit in the 1870 s , a beautiful waterway. Great possibilities for water activities, fishing, trekking and the like. We have very good experience with people living with us, artists, volunteers etc. In a creative atmosphere like ours people seem to enjoy themselves a lot while contributing with their unique skills.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 649114188748