Learn about my life in my home on a little farm in Lillehammer, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living on my own in a little farm in Lillehammer Norway. I do some ecological gardening and I have bees. It could be wonderful to get help from time to time for the projects around the little farm and the gardening.

    I am French but have been living most part of my life in Norway. I speak French, Norwegian and English. I am a vegetarian and I do what I can to save the planet. My philosophy is to start by myself.

    I am also found of yoga. Both train a lot and teach at home. In my usual time I work in the school with kids with special needs.

    I am social and love to meet the world in an ecological way without travelling to much.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My travellers would learn about my life in Norway. I could teach them yoga. I also talk three languages. About beekiping, økologi and vegetarianism. The breathing process Thore yoga.

  • Help

    Help

    I love gardening but I have still a lot to learn. I am not strong enough to do everything either. It's good to have someone to learn from and to discuss with. Also some projects around my farm. I also would very much like to build å yoga room in my barn and more space to recive more people at my place. Like a little okologique society.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big bedroom with a desk and a place to work in my house on the second floor. I live on the first floor.

    I am a vegetarian and can make vegetarian dishes. I am open-minded and can accept other tipe of food if it's really necessary.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have bicycles . It's beautiful walks just around my house. A lot of museums and happenings in Lillehammer. Norway largest water just down my house to both swim and do some fishing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 235888293374