Looking for someone to help around my home and garden near Wanaka in Lake Hawea, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 678 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a small property 5 minutes walk from the Lake in a small rural town, Lake Hawea.
    I have a large garden and 4 chickens.
    I am a 37 year old who works from home. We love music. I like to sing and Tigs is a drum and bass DJ in his spare time.
    This is an easy going, fun and social household.
    I live here with my partner and 2 year old girl

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of our small family while you are here with us. We like to enjoy dinner with you and involve you in our every day activities as well as giving you time to go and explore out beautiful area. We love to have a few drinks and some music on a Friday night. We are a social, friendly household.

  • Help

    Help

    17 Sept 2019- Currently looking for one person to start around the 22nd Sept and stay for a minimum of 2 weeks but preferably longer. Will mainly be helping me entertain my 2 year old and helping clean my accommodation and doing laundry etc. From around October we will be requiring a couple where one person can help me with the baby and cleaning and another person that can help my partner outside in the garden and with general maintenance.
    I am looking for people to help me clean up around my garden and help clean my house and accommodation rooms and also help me with my baby.
    I am looking for relaxed, easy going people who like to share a few wines/beers and listen t some music. I am prepared to cook 3 meals a day but you must supply your own snacks. Would not suit people who are too fussy about food (vegetarians are fine, however, I am not one). I usually ask for about 4 hours per day of work.
    I would prefer people with housekeeping experience.
    Some of the chores are outdoors so you must have suitable wet weather clothing and footwear.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a room with a double bed. You would share the kitchen and bathroom with my family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are heaps of outdoor activities around Wanaka and Lake Hawea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




















Host ref number: 647888863265