Help with garden projects in Alaska, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers. I enjoy hosting and have been hosting travellers for years. I have some garden projects and I really need some help. This is a good place to start or end your Alaskan adventure.

    I prefer that my visitors stay only 1 week, or 10 days max. Not looking for months of help.

    I’m close to the Anchorage International Airport so it’s a good place to start your Alaska trip.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have an extra guitar and piano you can play. I'd like to learn some Spanish. I've host about 100 guests so far through another site (Deb in AK) I can certainly help you plan your Alaskan adventure. I can take you to hiking areas in the Anchorage Bowl. My son is a commercial pilot. He will take you on a scenic flight if you stay here.

  • Help

    Help

    I expect my guest helpers to work 3 hours a day. Gardening includes building raised beds and rock planters. Raking, planting, moving dirt, transplanting bushes. Small carpentry projects. Possibly building a garden shed or stairs to deck. Cleaning. I'm located near the airport and on the bus route. I have extra space for parking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, little German, learning Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide food for 3 meals and a bedroom. I have space for multiple workers. Please plan to pitch in with cooking and clean-up, but I'll provide the food. I love it when other people cook!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Also, I can lend a bike or canoe for a day and there is a small lake close by. I'm close to some pretty amazing hiking and biking spots. The bus to downtown stops a few blocks away. The bus also goes to and from the airport, which is only 3- 3/4 miles from here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 647876441495