Immersive experience in our hostel in Santa Marta, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Luis, a boy born and raised in Santa Marta, the city that has it all, many mountains, rivers and beaches. that is why I decided to create a hostel with a family atmosphere in which the people who visit it feel the city as a local would, at a very good price and the way we do it, not necessarily as tourists. my house is not so big but it is very comfortable and well located, it has everything you need to be well

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    as it is a family house, located in a traditional neighborhood of the city, the volunteer is in constant contact with the neighbors and the culture of the city, it is an immersive experience for any foreigner to see how we interact, what kind of meals we have, music and ways of doing things. Also learn Spanish and visit the city and its famous beaches

  • Help

    Help

    I need volunteers to check in and out of hostel guests, do some cleaning and give tourist information

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Whether you want to learn some words of Spanish or want to improve it, here you have a good opportunity

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in a dorm room with bathroom, fan, air conditioning and 32" tv with chromecast, also a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry service is free.

    You can also use the kitchen to prepare your meals. We respect the diets and feeding styles of each person, and also try to get involved with local food, which has plenty of fruits, vegetables, and fish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a small big city, quiet, safe, cheap fruits. This city has all the climates of the planet in just 50 km, incredible natural parks, friendly people, delicious food and a lot of night activity.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If you need a good internet connection here, I can offer a wired LAN or the wifi hostel that has about 120 Mbps. a small shared workspace and minimum noise levels.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3- 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 778765922138