Help on Huskyfarm. Long distance racing and Tourist kennel in Engerdal, Norway

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 1072 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    873

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Farmstay in Norway!

    First of all: During these Corona times it is difficult to plan and we cant offer a payment.

    You love nordic nature? Are you interested to work and help us with the husky training, the work with the tourists? Your body is fit? Then you could be the right person for our farm...Feeding of all animals and cleaning of the stable and kennels are the main work during the wintertime. Helping with preparations for Training of the Huskies and organize trips for our guests, is the second part. To be a Helper (Handler) at the races could also be a job. In summertime we work also with dogs and have some guests, but there is always to do something.

    On the farm life two other helping people and me, Sometimes we have visits from my children, and familymembers and friends from Switzerland.


    Looking forward to hear or read from you;0)
    Andreas

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you a stay on a farm near to a river, surrounded of a forest under a wonderful fjell. You will learn something of the ordinary day and the exciting work of a musher! Trips to near places are possible (for exp. Röros, Oslo, Lillehammer etc.)
    Sometimes we have also some puppies.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    3 hours per day for feeding and cleaning the animals. ..and 2 hours per day help with preparations for Huskytraining. If you are able to drive an own sled is this sometimes possible, but this time is not workingtime -- it is FUN. If we have special things, it can takes also 6 hours... saturday or sunday is to work, because the animals need also food during the weekends... so only one of these days is free.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room and the bathroom with shower will be shared with one or two other helpers. Livingroom with Fireplace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The transport to the Bus- or Railwaystation for short Trips is possible. We are located ca. 1 hour from the biggest Skiarena in Norway: Trysil.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours a day (Weekends feeding animals also)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


















Host ref number: 647541279873