Help with a minding a baby and running a home in Kas on the Turkish Med.

Country

Turkey

Favourited 242 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on the Mediterranean coast in Turkey for the last three years. I am originally from Ireland but have been coming to Turkey for many years. I organise festivals here of Irish music and film. I used to live in Istanbul and there I organised an Irish music festival. Last year I brought an Irish music group to the Black Sea to participate in a Black Sea music festival there. This year I organised a concert of an Irish music for St. Patrick,s day in Istanbul. I have more plans for Autumn. Anyone who would have an interest in event organization could help me too.

    I live in a beautiful place by the sea where I host guests from time to time. I also do massage/reiki and reflexology from home. I am very interested in alternative health.

    I have a baby daughter a year and a half old and we plan to be in the south of Turkey for at least another year. Its an excellent place to rear a child.

    I also write, do some journalism and tv/radio work.

    I am a cheerful soul and my baby is too and all I like is to have a happy home...

    November 2015 update: I am currently at home in Ireland so my home is free for the next two months. If anyone would like to stay there. It might suit someone who needs a break from it all for a while. The weather is perfect right now in Kas and will be for the next month and a half at least. Write if you are interested.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I need a cheerful, intelligent, kind and energetic person to help me take care of my baby and run the house.

    My baby, Anu, is 18 months old and very happy so thankfully it's quite fun to take care of her. We live a 5 minute ride from the sea in Gokseki, a village which is ten minutes from a Greek town called Kas. We are surrounded by nature and have a big garden and balcony with a view of the sea.



    Duties would include playing with Anu, bringing her to the playground and the sea and so on. I also need help keeping the house tidy and cleaning and cooking. When I am in her sight I can't do much!

    The garden also needs a lot of work now that it's Springtime so someone who has an interest and experience in gardening and permaculture would be so welcome!

    There is a market every Friday where I tend to get my fruit and veg from so help with my child during those days would be needed. Its actually a lovely day out.

    I would be around to help a lot but sometimes I need to spend quite a lot of time working on my computer or doing massage so that's when I absolutely need an extra pair of hands.

    There would also be plenty of time to relax, enjoy the area, go for walks, meet people and socialise.

    I'll make sure to help you enjoy your time here and learn new stuff and get to know some of the culture and its people.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Turkish Russian German French English Irish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A large and comfortable bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kas is a jewel on the coast of Turkey. As of January I have moved to a village near Kas called Gokseki. Will post photos once I get my house in order!

    Kas itself is ten minutes away on the local minibus which goes every half hour from my front door.
    The nature here is stunning and Kas is famous for trekking, diving, paragliding and all other outdoor sports. There is horseriding nearby too. We are on the Lykian way so many walkers pass through from all corners of the world.

    There is a very good nightlife in summer and the winters from November on are a little quieter. However there is live music in several bars. You can go swimming all winter cos temperatures are about 20 - 25 until December and sunny...

    We are near other big towns such as Antalya and Fethiye where there are airports with direct and cheap flights to Istanbul.

    Across from us is a Greek Island called Meis which is a lovely place to visit and spend some time. There is a marina with sailing boats all year round and a beach for swiming.

    There is an international community here and Turkish and other subjects are taught in the local community college.

    It,s a beautiful place for anyone who likes nature and the sea especially.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours max






Host ref number: 646423451858