Share our small, cosy family life helping with our daughter in Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a simple and cozy small family, with a very imaginative 8-year-old girl who loves to paint. We like to meet people and travel.

    Hola, somos una pequeña familia sencilla y acogedora, con una niña de 8 años muy imaginativa a la que le encanta pintar. Nos gusta conocer gente y viajar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve the language (Spanish). Valencia is a very nice city, near the beach and the mountains...
    Contact us for more información
    We loves you feel at home.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for someone who could (preferably) be with us for several months from Setember. To take Lucia to school at 9:00 am, cook some days and pick her up from school at 12:00 pm, eat, play, make homework, speak English and return her to school at 3:00 pm.

    I would have free afternoons.
    There are also more possibilities like Lucía eating at school and the workawayer spending time in the afternoon with her playing and speaking English, helping at home as one of the family ...

    We like people and share.
    En este momento buscamos alguien que pudiera (preferiblemente) estar varios meses con nosotros desde septiembre, que llevara a Lucía al colegio a las 9.00h, cocinara algunos días y la recogiera del colegio a las 12.00, comieran, jugaran, hablaran en inglés y devolverla al colegio a las 15.00h.

    Tendría las tardes libres.
    También hay más posibilidades como que Lucía comiera en el colegio y la workawayer pasara un rato por las tardes con ella jugando y hablando inglés, ayudara en casa como unoas de la familia...

    Nos gusta la gente y compartir.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room in our appartmen in the city center, historical center of Valencia whith beautiful "vistas"

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a nice house in the historic center of the city. Valencia is an ideal city to live due to the climate, the size, accessible by bicycle everywhere, beach, mountains, friendly people, many leisure activities and sports, etc ...

    Vivimos en una bonita casa en el centro histórico de la ciudad. Valencia es una ciudad ideal para vivir por el clima, el tamaño, accesible en bicicleta a todas partes, playa, montaña, gente amable, muchas actividades de ocio y deportes, etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 5 horas al día, 4/5 días a la semana



Host ref number: 645986335451