Volunteer in Brittany to help with making of garden. France

Country

France

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired teacher with many interests who lives in a cottage in central Brittany.
    I have only just moved from England so I am myself discovering the area.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can give formal English lessons daily and also show the volunteer something of the area in Brittany.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to clear and organise the garage and shed, also to start the garden and allotment from scratch.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteer will have own accommodation

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The cottage is in central Brittany 3 kms from the town of Huelgoat from where there is a bus service. There are trains from Morlaix and Carhaix both of which can be reached by bus. This is the National Park of Armorique.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day

Host ref number: 645899442664