Help out at our new hostel in Santiago, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is José and I am a sociable, friendly and respectful person. I like to learn from other cultures and teach others, I am always willing to help. I like the nature, peaceful enviroment, music and sports.
    Our hotel has 10 rooms and shared areas like the kitchen and a beautiful garden with a pool.
    We are located in the heart of the Providencia neighborhood. We are steps from the Manuel Montt metro near the main avenue of restaurants with world food and universities, markets and easy access to the main points of the city. The neighborhood is safe, clean and organized.
    Here in my city has many activities for doing, like a go to the markets, visit Santiago´s Hills and explore the city.
    I recommend doing trekking in the different Santiago's hills and the andes mountain like to visit the ski centers, learn snow sports and just enjoy the landscape.
    At night you can visit the bohemian´s neighborhood like Barrio Bellavista, Barrio Italia, Barrio Lastarria or Barrio Manuel Montt.
    I work with my friend Benita, who is a co-worker and she develops tasks related to reservations and suppliers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers can benefit by learning from our culture, our local customs, food and language. As well as knowing our beautiful landscapes during your free time, meeting other people and sharing different experiences.
    And if you want to learn more about our language you can learn with me, i can teach about my culture, my languague and show you Santiago and sorroundings in my free time.
    I would also like to know more about your country, customs and language.

  • Help

    Help

    It’s a new location in Santiago, we need help in many thinks, decorating, gardening, reception, handyman, painting, repairs, cleaning and others tasks.
    . Painting the rooms
    . Housekeeping
    . Repair old furniture
    . Decorating
    . Reception

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in a team room. The room have 3 bunk beds, the badroom is outside the room (mix room). The house have a pool and a nice garden. Access to the kitchen and laundry. The neighborhood is good and safe with a lot of bars and restaurants, public transportation and subway near to the house. We offer breakfast and lunch for all week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Something about me. Good humor and vibes, knowledge of the city and the country, balance, work hard and play hard, music, outdoors, sports, movies. Visit many countries, love to travel, love cultures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 645329337343