Come and help us with gardening and painting and maintenance on our house in Sprang-Capelle, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 237 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    338

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Corrie Hendriks, born in 1955. I live in a quiet neigbourhood, I like to travel and meet other people. I have two grown up sons and a grandsun. I like cooking and helping other people with learning Dutch. Since May 2021 I have a dog, Sammy, he is from February 27 2021 and a cat, Gijs. It is good when workawayers follow the same rules with the dog as I do: he may not jump to you, not bagging for food, he may not force you tp play with him if we don't want to.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in urbanized rural village in Noord-Brabant. I like cooking and do volunteerwork

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The garden and the house needs maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a bedroom and a bathroom on the first floor. Much privacy. WiFi. Good food is important for me so I cook delicious meals everyday.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live close to the amusement Park Efteling, Loonse en Drunense duinen (dunes), Tilburg and Den Bosch. There are e-bikes that you can use. We used to eat together, in a flexibel way. I like to have my privacy in the evening, also in a flexibel way. That's why I like to give host to at least two persons, so they can entertain themselves.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My son who is ICT engineer is satisfied about how wifi works on our home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















Host ref number: 644727881521