1 / 3

Help us in our small family winery in Igoeti, Georgia

  • Favourited 229 times
  • Last activity: 26 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small winery located in Georgia.
    Winery is run by husband / wife, we are in a small village located only 45 min from Tbilisi. We make wine without intervention in Qvevri and french oak barrels.

    We currently don't have any full time employee. We are just husband and wife and have temporary local help during harvest bottling etc

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will teach how to make wine with a low intervention approach. From harvest till bottling. Workers can also be involved in tastings with foreigners tourists. Nino is cooking Georgian dishes and will show you how to bake Khachapuri, and others famous Georgian dishes. We will go to visit sightseeing during days off. Help also involve a lot of travels in different regions of Georgia to pick grapes.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help during harvest.
    Physical tasks like carrying grapes boxes, loading press, bottling wines

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 bed room with 4 beds.
    Bathroom, toilets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 643595558256

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Come and help us at our family guesthouse in Mestia, Georgia
Gardening and renovations help in the town of Signaghi, in the Kakheti region of Georgia