hello there! We are a small hostel in north Quito´s area arround la carolinas park, beautiful area, secure!. Ecuador and also we have room at home

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    476

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there!
    1st We are a small hostel in north Quito´s area arround la carolinas park, beautiful area, secure!. We ARE looking for volunteers. Most duties are related to the reception work. You would learn the booking system and maintain the reservation list, deal with check- ins and check -outs. This type of knowledge would give you an advantage for the future volunteering jobs across South America. Some light housekeeping duties are expected. We maintain friendly atmosphere at the hostel and interaction with guests is necessary to do the job properly. Basic understanding of Spanish is OK and you would have an opportunity to improve your language skills. Longer stay is preferable.

    2nd. I have my own place with 2 (two) kids arround, my first kid is studing in a french school here in Quito so, I am very interested if someone of you can teach my first son something of funny/ playfull French, just talking to him in French and playing would be fine. allright?! You could give me a hand going out to play in the park area with him or to see him at home and always practicing the language.

    Hola.
    1)Somos un hostal en la parte norte de Quito, cerca al centro histórico, requerimos voluntarios para atención a las personas que llegan a buscar alojamiento (clientes), cobros, limpieza, mantenimiento, compras, y algunas veces para que hagan turismo. Es un hostal pequeño de 13 habitaciones así que creo que no es nada pesado de hacer voluntariado aquí. Los jóvenes hacen el voluntariado por turnos, esto puede ser en la noche o en la tarde.

    2) Tengo mi hogar con mis dos hijos en casa y me gustaria que alguno de ustedes, una persona que hable frances, nos heche una mano con los niños. Tendrín que jjugar con ellos y cuidarlos y siempre hablando frances con ellos.

    Como les decía, estamos ubicados en centro norte de Quito en un sector muy bueno, comercial - residencial. Acá encontrarán todo cercano. Que ofrecemos? alojamiento y desayuno. Puedes utilizar la cocina para preparar alimento también y lavandería.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Quito is breathtaking in more ways than one. Quito is surrounded by natural beauty, by the mountains ringing the city, some volcanic, some with white capped peaks, lushly forested hills and a fertile valley. UNESCO named Quito a cultural heritage site

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hostel:We require volunteers s, honest, respectful, responsible, dynamic, enthusiastic and well mannered to collaborate mainly in the reception area, customer service, shopping, babysitting, internet, room cleaning, etc.

    The work is quite calm and relaxed, it is important that volunteers s speak basic Spanish (allowing a conversation, since most of our guests are Latino, working hours are coordinated weekly, usually are 25 hours per week, spread over 3 or 4 days, so it allows volunteers s have enough free time for sightseeing activities or rest, even travel to other places because the work is carried out on consecutive days (Monday, Tuesday , Wednesday and Thursday or Friday, Saturday and Sunday).

    Dear volunteers: Welcome to Hostal! We are very desire to have their experience and professionalism and we appreciate enormously.

    The minimum stay is 2 weeks and maximum is 2 months, we offer accommodation in shared room or private room so it is mandatory that volunteers maintain hygiene and personal and common space order, strict respect for the belongings of others, not to make noise during the hours of rest, do not bring food, prohibited the consumption of alcohol or drugs within the establishment, if you smoke you can do so on the outside of the building. It is forbidden for both guests and volunteers inebriated s enter the hostel, all with the sole purpose to safeguard the integrity and security of each of the people who inhabit this place.

    Volunteers are required to maintain cleanliness and order in the bedroom, make your bed daily toilet and floor and bathroom.
    The common kitchen can utilizarce from 9am to 8 pm, every person should wash all utensils and dishes you use. The general kitchen cleaning is done on a shared basis among the volunteers s.

    Home:
    Fully and Deep respect towards my children and those who live at home. Honesty and order is vital for a good relationship.

    --------

    Nosotros requerimos voluntari@s, honestos, respetuosos, responsables, dinámicos, entusiastas y de buena presencia, para colaborar principalmente en el área de recepción, en atención al cliente, limpieza de habitaciones, compras para el hostal, cuidado de niños (aveces), venta por internet de alojamiento utilizando redes sociales.

    El trabajo es bastante tranquilo y relajado, es importante que los voluntari@s hablen Inglés básico (que permita saber lo que algún extranjero necesita. Las jornadas de trabajo se coordinan semanalmente, generalmente son 25 horas de trabajo por semana, distribuidas en 3 o 4 días, por lo que permite que los voluntari@s dispongan de suficiente tiempo libre para realizar actividades de turismo o descanso, incluso viajar a otros lugares ya que las labores se desarrollan en días seguidos (lunes, martes, miércoles y jueves o viernes, sábado y domingo) .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private or share room (depends on our occupation)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Room for 2 (max) volunteer, wifi, shared use kitchen and lounge , washmachine and garden. IMPORTANT: JUST BREAKFAST IS INCLUDE (EGGS - MILK- COFEE- SOME BREAD- JUICE).

    home: meals, bedroom, wifi, kitchen, washmachine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    wifi

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 643147642115