Join us on our campsite on the banks of Lake Puelo, El Bolsón, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Gabriel. I am 27 years old, I am a Geologist and Ski Instructor. I currently live in the city of El Bolsón, although I like to travel periodically.
    At this moment, I'm about to take charge of a campsite on the banks of Lake Puelo, in the Raul Solari Natural Park, along with two other people, so we are looking for people who need accommodation for a time that wants to collaborate with it.
    On the other hand, I usually travel to Andorra during the Argentine summer to work as an instructor and next year I would like to be able to stay for a while on European soil after the season.

    Mi nombre es Gabriel. Tengo 27 años, soy Geólogo e Instructor de Esquí. Actualmente vivo en la ciudad de El Bolsón, aunque me gusta viajar periódicamente.
    En este momento, estoy por hacerme cargo de un camping a orillas del Lago Puelo, en el Parque Natural Raul Solari, junto con dos personas más, por lo que estamos buscando gente que necesite hospedaje por un tiempo que quiera colaborar con el mismo.
    Por otra parte, suelo viajar a Andorra durante el verano Argentino a trabajar como instructor y el año que viene me gustaría poder quedarme a viajar un tiempo en suelo europeo luego de la temporada.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn a language if they require it, they will know field activities and the places that surround the Natural Park.

    Pueden aprender idioma si asi lo requieren, conocerán actividades de campo y los lugares que rodean al Parque Natural.

  • Help

    Help

    Assistance is needed in administration, customer service, cleaning and various activities associated with the Camping.

    Se necesita ayuda en administración, atención al público, limpieza y actividades diversas asociadas al Camping.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Ingles- (avanzado)- Frances y Portugués (básico)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It will be provided with a bed with mattress, sheets and blankets to the volunteer. The stay will be in a closed room or tent (with mattress), depending on the number of people present at the campsite

    Se proverá de una cama con colchón, sabanas y mantas al voluntario. La estadía será en una habitación cerrada o en carpa (con colchón), dependiendo la cantidad de gente presente en el camping

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The camping area is 30 minutes from El Hoyo and 40 minutes from El Bolsón, the most important nearby towns. It is a place with incomparable natural beauty. It is located at the Epuyen River's Desemboque in Lago Puelo, where the beach and the spa are. It also has numerous trails for trekking and reach points of attractive tourist nearby.

    La zona de camping está a 30 min de El Hoyo y 40 min de El Bolsón, las localidades cercanas más importantes. Es un lugar con bellezas naturales incomparables. Se encuentra en el Desemboque de el rio Epuyen en el Lago Puelo, donde esta la playa y el balneario. Además cuenta con numerosos senderos para hacer trekking y llegar puntos de atractivo turisticos cercanos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 642678627299