Help speaking French to our students in Misiones, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Tony and Belén, an Argentinean Franco family. We have a 20-month-old daughter, Elisa.
    We live in a house in Leandro N Alem, Misiones. A very nice little town, very green where it is possible to do sports and cultural activities. Tony is a computer scientist and works at home. Me (Belén) I give French lessons. We have traveled a lot, we have volunteered and we like to interact with people of other nationalities.

    Bonjour, nous sommes Tony et Belén une familia franco argentine. On a une fille de 20 mois, Élisa.
    On habite dans une maison à Leandro N Alem, Misiones. Une petite ville très agréable, très vertz où il est possible de faire des activités sportives et culturelles. Tony est informaticien et travail à la maison. Moi (Belén) je donne des cours de français. On a beaucoup voyagé, on a fait du volontariat et on aime échanger avec des personnes de autres nationalités.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here travelers can learn Spanish with us, meet people, have experience in language teaching. We love to do cultural activities, go to the park, go to the restaurant, and we can visit the area on weekends.

    Ici les voyageurs peuvent apprendre l'espagnol avec nous, faire des rencontres, avoir une expérience dans l'enseignement des langues. On aime beaucoup faire des activités culturelles, aller au parc, aller au restaurant, et on peut faire visiter la région les weekends.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like a francophone volunteer to join me in class so that my students practice French with a native (two or three times a week).
    Other days of the week we need help to do activities with our daughter and help us at home.

    j'aimerais que un volontaire francophone me rejoint au cours pour que mes élèves pratiquent le français avec un natif (deux ou trois fois par semaine).
    Les autres jours de la semaine on a besoin d'aide pour faire des activités avec notre fille et de nous aider à la maison.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, French, English - Espagnol, Français, Anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will have a private room in our house, with a single bed. There is a bathroom to share with us. We have a garden, a patio, living room and kitchen.
    The volunteer will have breakfast and lunch included.

    Le volontaire aura une chambre privée dans notre maison, avec un lit simple. Il y a une salle de bain à partager avec nous. On a un jardin, un patio, salon et cuisine.
    Le volontaire aura le petit déjeuner et le déjeuner compris.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Leandro N Alem is located in
    292 km from Puerto Iguazú
    53 km from Ruinas Jesuiticas of San Ignacio
    37 km from La cruz de Santa Ana
    28 km from the City of Oberá
    90 km from the city of Posadas

    In December in Alem there is the Fiesta de la Navidad, with parades, concerts, crafts etc.

    Leandro N Alem se trouve à
    292 km de Puerto Iguazú
    53 km des Ruinas Jesuiticas de San Ignacio
    37 km de La cruz de Santa Ana
    28 km de la Ville de Oberá
    90 km de la ville de Posadas

    Au mois de décembre à Alem il y a la Fiesta de la Navidad, avec des défilés, concerts, artisanat etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 493617812238