Join our project and help us on North-Savo, Finland

Country

Finland

Favourited 330 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are normal finn family in North Savo, with own house and half hectar piece of land around us. We live at little and peaceful town (or village), by walking is possible to see a lot in this town.

    We was farmers. Then we changed to be road maintenance workers with some little farm. If you read feedbacks you will notice it. But like I said we moved from Kainuu to Savo.

    Then, we have three kids. Kids is born at 4/2010, 10/2011 and 10/2016. So we hope that you get along with kids some while. Our kids is very pretty and nice most of the time but of course they is kids and sometime difficult handle.

    Here is very beautiful nature and landscapes. Here is lots of scene that could come good pictures. We have fresh nature.

    We can take one person to be with us, just a moment we are not hoping couples. We have only one room and one bed from workawayer.

    What you can do with us:
    - normal housekeeping works
    - take care of kids
    - feed and take care of dog
    - can involve some projects what we have like repairing our house with us
    - during free days have adventure in forest or have trip to some places close us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you are like family member. You can learn Finnish culture and language if you want. We speak dialect too, what can be someway funny thing. With us you will see what is Finnish hospitality, and some other cultural things and places. If you are interested about political or religious thing we can civilise you. We can tell how Finnish society is working. With us you can learn new skills for example car or house repairing.

  • Help

    Help

    We hope that people who want come here would be that can handle dog and kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We hope that you can speak fluent english

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Family father with Luna
Family mother with Luna
Some litlle tractor works with little friends
Part of our hens.
Our hours in backside
Home build.
Garage.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 642512338779