Art and nature in Guanajuato, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the woods of Guanajuato! 20mins far from downtown Guanajuato up the mountain towards Dolores Hidalgo!
    Its a beautiful forest, with amazing walks and views, there is a lake where people come to do many ecotourism activities and tours.
    I rent a house with a separate workshop where I do graphics, engraving and sculpture! Outside there Is the orchard / garden.
    I love plants! Inside the house I have a music and tattoos studio.

    Vivo en la sierra de Guanajuato! A 20mins del centro de Guanajuato subiendo la montaña rumbo a Dolores Hidalgo!
    Es un bosque hermoso, con caminatas y vistas asombrosas, hay una presa de agua donde hacen muchas actividades y paseos ecoturísticos.
    Rento una casita con un taller aparte en donde hago gráfica, grabado y escultura! Afuera está el huerto/jardín.
    Amo las plantas! Dentro de la casa tengo un estudio de música y tattoos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    get in touch with nature! Do hicking on amazing veiws.. learning gardering,make art, and also have the oportunity to visit the downtown of Guanajuato! ..

    Estar en contacto con la naturaleza con senderos y vistas hermosas... y tener la oportunidad de pasear y conocer el centro de guanajuato que está a 20min

  • Help

    Help

    The accommodation I offer is very simple, therefore I ask for a maximum of 2-3 hours a day. And I can offer meals for a longer time of work if you want ... I'm a vegetarian (fish only) and I love cooking!
    I dedicate myself to many things and I dont have time to do everything I would... I could use some help in the garden (watering, transplanting, fertilizing, etc.) preparing extracts, oils or other products, cooking, etc. And if you have artistic skills, if you want to paint, sculpt, or any idea is welcome! I would also like to update my Profiles no social media cuz I don't spend a lot of time on that, I would love to get help on that as well.

    El hospedaje que ofrezco es muy sencillo, por lo tanto pido unas 2-3 horas máximo diarias. Y puedo ofrecer comidas por más tiempo de ayuda siquieres... yo soy vegetariana (solo pescado) y me encanta la cocina!
    Me dedico a muchas cosas y no me da tiempo de hacer todo lo que quisiera.. me gustaría ayuda en el huerto (regar, transplantar, fertilizar, etc) elaboración de extractos, aceites u otros productos, cocina, etc. Y si eres artista y quieres pintar, esculpir, o cualquier idea es bienvenida! También me gustaría actualizarme en las redes sociales ya que no le dedico mucho tiempo a eso, me encantaría recibir ayuda en eso también.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The place is beautiful, but the option I have to host is not a luxury...(see the pics I upload) For more independence I offer a separate workshop, I provide an individual inflatable mattress, blankets, and a tent to protect yourself from the cold or dust in case you need ...

    El lugar es hermoso pero la opción que tengo de hospedaje no es nada lujosa...
    Para más independencia tengo el taller que está aparte, ofrezco un colchón inflable individual , cobijas, y la opción de casa de campaña para protegerse del frío o polvo en caso de que necesites...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can pick u up at the bus stop.. buses come from Guanajuato, León, or Dolores Hidalgo.
    Puedo pasar por ti a la parada, salen camiones de Guanajuato, León y Dolores Hidalgo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Love pets... I have a female dog... Old, lazy and friendly (:

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food


Host ref number: 642227312736