Gardening, cooking for the family and maintenance at our home in beautiful Faithlegge, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 374 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. Jacqui (writer and freelance media producer) 17 year old Abigail and 15 year old Hugo. 25 year old James lives in our cottage next door.

    We are a busy outdoorsy family in need of a bit of help and always open to meeting new people and sharing a bit of our culture…and of course welcoming new cultures and ideas into our family.

    We have welcomed workaways in the past and have had a wonderful experience so far. We have had student exchanges and a few au pairs in the past, which has generally been a lovely experience.

    We would welcome help at the moment with gardening, painting, general maintenance and cooking for the family.

    We would ask you to do 5 hours help on five days a week, 2 days off.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    in beautiful surroundings in busy environment...great for a social person who likes to get out to walk in the countryside in their spare time. Lots of opportunity to learn english too if you're willing to make the effort

  • Help

    Help

    We would love extra hands to help out with the general chores and projects listed above. Enthusiasm, initiative, common sense, energy, willingness to help, and friendliness are the most important assets we look for!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in our home, with food provided so you can cook for yourselves

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a beautiful part of the world, in the countryside, close to beaches. We are close to Waterford City, which has a lot of history, lots to see, good nightlife. There is horse riding, Water based activities, great walking and surfing available locally.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week









Host ref number: 568627612513