Come and help in our Ecological household and enjoy hiking near Budapest, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 302 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an ecological house 25 km. from Budapest, located in the heart of the Pilis forests.
    We have lots of friends coming from all over the country doing various activities such as joga, meditation, self-discovery etc.
    We have a huge garden, with a swimming pool. If we have programs in the house we serve vegetarian meals.
    Please note, that it is an advantage if you can stay with us at least for a month! :)
    It works like a community, we support each other in various ways.
    Our main motivation is to make a better word!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you like hiking, cycling, escape from the city and enjoy nature this is the right place for you.
    Also, you can easily get to Budapest be train, bus, or car if you want to see the big city.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    If you like gardening it's a great opportunity :), we have a huge garden with a lot's of work.
    If you want ot learn how to cook vegetarian meals, when friends are there you get a chance for that too.
    If you have a driver lycens you can also help us pick up some things.
    if you have any special skills, such as cooking, gardening etc., we would be very happy to learn from you.
    For us healthy lifestyle is very important, we provide only natural vegetarian meals for the people coming to see us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single or double room, shared or private.
    You can also use the kitchen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.8)

Cultural exchange: (3.8)

Communication: (3.5)

















Host ref number: 642151173572