Seeking a German speaker to look after our kids and help them with the riding near Sobreira Formosa, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/09/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need a reliable German speaking au pair who loves horses and children! :-)
    There are 4 love children who are 15, 13, 11 and 4 years old and going to school and kindergarten in September.
    The au pair shall take care of the horses (4) and donkey, who live on the "Quinta", take care and help the children at home and when riding.
    We live about 2 km from the Quinta, with 3 dogs and 1 cat, and the au pair lives with us, of course, at home and gets his own room.


    Wir brauchen ein zuverlässiges deutschsprechendes Aupair, das Pferde und Kinder liebt! :-)
    Es sind 4 liebe Kinder, die 15, 13, 11 und 4 Jahre alt sind und ab September in die Schule und Kindergarten gehen.
    Das Aupair soll sich um die Pferde (4) und Esel, die auf der "Quinta" wohnen, kümmern und den Kindern beim Reiten helfen.
    Wir wohnen ca 2Km von der Quinta, mit 3 Hunden und 1 Katze, und das Aupair wohnt natürlich mit uns zuhause und bekommt sein eigenen Zimmer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Horse and Child Care / Riding lessons and speak German with the kids

    Pferde und Kinderbetreuung/ Reitunterricht und mit den Kindern Deutsch sprechen

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The au pair is part of our household!

    Das Aupair soll bei uns zuhause mitwohnen!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 641825287873