Come and have a farmstay in Ebeltoft, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 712 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    86  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are German immigrants in Denmark and live here since 01.08.2012.
    Our farm is located 500 meters from the Kattegat in the Greater Ebeltoft, a small town that offers many opportunities for tourists and visitors together with a amazing countryside

    It is much to do: take care the amimals and maintain, repair house and home, make the garden, harvesting apples and berries, mowing the lawn. Sometimes do we build or repair something, so it is nice to have a hand more.


    Wir sind deutsche Auswanderer in Dänemark und leben seit dem 1.8. 2012 hier.
    Unser Anwesen liegt 500 m vom Kattegat entfernt.
    Es viel zu tun den Hof/Haus gestalten und rekonstruieren, den Garten gestalten, Äpfel ernten und Beeren pflücken, Rasen mähen. Manchmal, wenn wir etwas bauen oder reparieren ist es schön, eine Hand mehr zu haben.
    Unser Hof liegt im Großraum der Stadt Ebeltoft, die viele Möglichkeiten für Touristen und Besucher bietet, einschließlich einer schönen Umgebung

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot about animals and nature. There is the possibility to get an other view on the things in the live and on your selv, we will have a lot of talks and if it is possible you meet our friens and visitors... much more....

  • Help

    Help

    I need help for house and home, gardening, taking care the chickens and dogs,
    Which not is a part of the business.
    Sometimes we need just to have a "house- and dogsitter". It will be fine, if you don't have two left hands ;) an open mind and if you love animals and nature, because we will be often outside!
    You should be an "early bird" :)!!!
    AND: Please look in our calender before you write and ask!!!
    We don't accept vegans.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a little room with two beds, wardrobe and TV for you. If it is nessecary, we wash your clothes. You need ONLY practical clothes and shoes!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It will be fine, if you love animals and nature! We would find it good, if you do not drink too much alkohol. We expect, that you are a part in our life and our work, that you are abel to see "little work". We have bikes, you can use. The possibilities in Ebeltoft are touristic, sightseeing and enjoying the old town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    different between 2 and 5 - it's an agreement, 2 days off - of course

LLamas
Morningsky
Llamas
Eveningsky
Llama farm

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)






















































Host ref number: 635893539164