Be a part of our family and enjoy cultural exchange, helping with babysitting in Oaxaca de Juarez, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help a single mom with 2 adorable baby girls! Join our little female tribe in the beautiful city of Oaxaca! Looking for serious, dedicated workawayers who love kids (and don't have a hard time getting up in the morning). You will be expected to baby-sit in the mornings while I work from home. Please note that taking care of small children is HARD WORK. I am looking for someone who wants to be ACTIVE with the kids- take them for walks, organize activities. During the working hours, I expect you to be fully present and keep off your cellphone as much as possible. A minimum of 3 weeks is required.

    I work as a translator and have many connections in Oaxaca. I am interested in natural, holistic medicine, plants and herbs, spirituality, but also culture and mezcal... Our house is a 15 min bus ride from the city center. We live in a green, mountainy area with a big garden. Our house is a small, simple environment. You will have your own space but must be able to deal with the fact that the kids' presence is everywhere!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I worked as a guide and have many connections in Oaxaca. I am interested in natural, holistic medicine, plants and herbs, spirituality, but also culture and mezcal... There are loads of those in Oaxaca and that's why I decided to live here. I am a vegetarian foodie, I love to cook and to eat!

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly, I need someone who can help me with the girls. This means playing with my 2.5-year-old daughter and her 8 months old baby sister while I work (from home), taking them to the market, to the park, painting, singing, dancing, reading stories... Any additional help with cooking, shopping and cleaning up would be greatly appreciated!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in my house, a 15 min bus drive from the center. It's a quiet, residential neighborhood, has a few shops and is very close to nature. If you like to go out at night, a cab drive home will cost you about 3 USD.

    I cook at least one hot (vegetarian) meal per day and there are always plenty of snacks in the fridge and around the house!! I will ALWAYS offer you a freshly ground and brewed coffee in the morning as that is my personal little luxury pleasure. I would greatly appreciate your help and inspiration in cooking / preparing healthy vegetarian meals as I sometimes run out of inspiration...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note that you will be living in a house with young children - their internal alarm clock goes off at 7 a.m. every day!!! Also, since we are vegetarian, we would prefer you not to bring any meat into the house. Other than that it's a friendly, relaxed environment! You can smoke in the garden, and enjoy a beer while talking about anything you like, I am a very open-minded person.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is a desk and strong wifi in the house.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a huge garden and live in a quiet neighborhood!! I even have a fireplace.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as you clean up after it and it's not a reptile.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 635739886821