Help at a recording studio and with some childcare in Normandy, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HELP: WE NEED SOMEONE RIGHT NOW!!!! our Workawayer was called due to family emergency... PLEASE Skype/WhatsApp... We have a band recording in the studio and I can't work and look after the kids at the same time... we need someone right now !!! (26 august...)


    Hi there, I have a busy residential recording studio where I develop and produce music artists and bands... Some of my music acts have sold millions of records... My studio is in the countryside near the sea in Normandy, I'm a single parent to three kids and need help looking after them as well as the clients in the studio. Its a lively place with lots of new and interesting people to vibe with! ... In fact the studio is even called Vibey studios! ... I am looking for people who don't necessarily just fall into under the banner of 'studio assistant', but also not under the banner of 'au-pair'.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are many creative people coming and going from the studio so you would have the chance to meet new and interesting people. We live near the beach, in the summer it is busy with tourists, and in the winter it has a insular and windswept beauty... it's a great place to write a book! if that is your thing... or paint... or write music! ...naturally :) !

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Basic helping with kids, perhaps a little simple cooking and perhaps helping in the studio.... If you are interested in music or want to learn about artist development, song-writing or recording, then this would seem ideal.

    I have lots of experience with studio assistants and aupairs, but I'm now looking to find someone who is a bit of both !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare room on the ground floor of the main house with an en-suit bathroom. It is private and clean and tidy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the summer this is a touristy place and there are plenty of local activities to get involved with... from seaside activities on wide open beaches to horse-riding and lovely walks....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    7am to 9am and 5pm till 8pm


Host ref number: 635724397963