Looking for somebody to help at home, some gardening and with our son - Algarve, South of Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are an Italian-Portuguese family, Silvia, Nuno and Luca (2,5 years old). We recently moved to the south of Portugal and started our life project : building an agro-tourism. Meanwhile we are already working with tourists and preparing the land for our future project.
    In this period Nuno is travelling a lot for work and Silvia is often alone at home to take care of the farm and of Luca

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living in a very multicultural region, where there are people from all over the world with the most different stories. We ourselves are a mix family, Portuguese and Italian and most of our friends are too.
    Here people are very easy-going and it is easy to get to know each other and share experiences, as it is a small place famous to be well-coming with travellers and foreigners.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody who would like to help with some housework, babysitting and simple gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our workawayers will be hosted in our house, we have an extra bedroom with private bathroom. They will have free access to our kitchen and living room anytime. Our property is located in the countryside, close to a small village (walking distance) where there are public transports to beaches and the closest city (Lagos). We have bicycles to lend.
    We are very open minded people and we like to discuss everything, so it will be our workawayers' choice whether they like to eat or cook with us or sometimes have their privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in west Algarve, a very beautiful place well-known for its beaches but not only, because there are plenty of activity people could do in the wild nature around here, such as cycling, trekking, surfing, riding or simply walking through the hills which surround our land.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, very flexible


Host ref number: 635479793717