Help create my off grid yurt project in Mortola Superiore, Italy and enjoy the peace of its natural environment.

Country

Italy

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. My name is Christiaan. I started my Yurt Project in summer 2015. The project consist in having a Yurt situated in a 100% pure environmental area. No Electricity, (only Solar). Mineral water from natural source. No Car access (access by feet on muletrack through the mountains about 7 min walk from nearest road or by motorbike and mountain bike).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can benefit from learning about the area the Yurt is situated in. 30 min walking to the sea and 40 min walking to Menton in France. Monte-Carlo is 5 min by train from Menton and Nice 40 min. Also check the beauty of cinque-valli.com . Surrounded by little typical italian mountain villages close to waterfalls, little lakes and beautiful walking tracks.

  • Help

    Help

    Chores which need to be done: working the ground for planting purpose. Dry stone Walling. Building another wooden compost toilet with bathroom. preparing wood for open fire in winter. Cleaning and cutting trees. Painting. Planting flowers and trees. Vegetables. Many options are available depending on skills the person has. I am open to receive for all kind of help!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english - french - italian - german - spanish - dutch - portoguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the accomodation various options are possible. You can sleep in a cofortable yurt with all facilities needed such as toilet, shower and own kitcken with cooking place. Otherwise on the land at 30 Meters there is also a little Stone house. Also with all facilities mentioned above.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is much to do in the area. look on google cinque-valli.com ; Lot of information. if you have your own transport that is perfect. if not then we can find the way to go with my car and then I will be your Turist Guide !! :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4/5 days a week

Sunset view from the Yurt
little stone house can host 6 person
KLEMEN my first Workawayer from Slovenia. Cool and very interesting person. Thanks for visiting me !!
front view of the Yurt. in chilly february month ...
this morning i woke up in the snow... feels like Tibet !!
a little look inside my Yurt ... pssssssttttt don't tell anyone !!
This is me !! :-) christiaan
Ville from Norway. He cycled around europe without any money !





Host ref number: 635421588645