Come join a friendly, relaxed, alternative home in most beautiful part of Devon, SW England, UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 198 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Come join a friendly, happy Awake! and aware (not taking the experimental jab as experiment isnt completed until 2023!) , relaxed alternative home in most beautiful part of Devon, SW England, UK

    Most beautiful part of Devon, SW England, with wild rivers, otters, walks, cycling, farms, many activities and close to lots of villages, transport. Own room, very comfy, choice of sharing 2 meals a day...a place you can feel home from home, peace, calm and lots of laughs...if you play an instrument that would be great...come relax.

    Looking for help with CRYPTO!!! if your a crypto master who can help me get set up that would be fabulous!!!

    I would love help with MURALS on my ceiling and living room walls! computer help always needed......and if anyone can help me set up a small sustainable garden in pots that would be great (experience necessary)....if you have building from scratch skills, to set up a small workspace from recycled materials, that we would source, in my back garden.....come with an open mind, ready to use your creative skills and lots of imagination!!! and of course laughter and fun a must.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    An area of outstanding beauty, to chill, meditate, jog, cycle, walk, or visit the next big towns Honiton, Exeter, with a lot of activities. If you like yoga, tennis all close by.

  • Help


    Come join a friendly, happy alternative home , relaxed, and awake with current situation...I have started a small garden and having an "ideas" person to help with growing food for the season would be great....and as a relaxing place to have small fires, music, relaxation.
    also love someone who is TECHY! to help with my small website for personal use - this is very important at the all you cleverclogs with computers please get in touch.
    General handywork around the house which includes some painting indoors and outside = not too much.
    20/hrs week to help out....we can work around upcoming festivals coming to the area...Love to See You!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Love languages...especially Italian! French...but open to all

  • Accommodation


    Own very comfy room...if a couple we could make that work also. Food provided 2 meals x day, lots of local farmers markets to get organic food, and supermarket close.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you love the outdoors, nature, we have loads of magnificent walks, cycling, buses to bigger towns with lots of entertainment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 634997133543