Experience village life and help in our home and garden in Conat, France

Country

France

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    249

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am Johanna, we live with my husband and three years old son in a very small village, between sea and mountains (an hour from each!), South of France, an hour an half from the border of Spain or Andorra.

    It's a very quiet place, and we have a garden a mile away from the house, in a nature reserve. Our village is 15 minutes car drive from the closest town or 30 minutes by bicycle. It is quite dry during summer but we have lakes, rivers, forrest and hot spring waters nearby. Also lots of cultural activities around.

    I work as an upcycling designer and my workshop is at home. During summer the garden provides us some food (when we have time to take care of it!).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love nature, arts and many other things, but we are too busy with our everyday life to enjoy it at the moment, but having a guest is the best way for us to share. We are working on energy saving and permaculture, if anyone can teach us tricks or want to learn from us... if you're into arts and crafts or want to learn about it you're welcome to join me in my workshop, i work wood, metal, fabric, leather, etc...

  • Help

    Help

    we mainly need help in the house, cleaning and cooking, but also a bit of renovation, maintenance and small works. Help in the garden would be a good idea too cause or water channel needs to be fixed, we want to buid a small cabin and a green house!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We don't have a very big house, we can offer you a double bed on our mezzanine above the kitchen (our guests room!) or if you prefer a tent in our garden, with a fire place and the river.

    Our village doesn't have an landline internet access, so it is limited but we have connexion at home!

    my husband smokes but the inside house is non smoker.

    we have two cats!

    couples welcome.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we would be happy to give you all the informations you need about what to do or where to go during your time off. there is a train and a bus station in Prades, 15 minutes drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




Host ref number: 634943242752