Help us with our 3 years old incredible daughter :o) in Asturias, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Alicia is Argentinian, Max is french. We met in a Natural Building workshop in Chile. We trained ourself in Permaculture in Argentina and Australia. We are looking for a simple and healthy life. We practice Yoga and meditation. We are vegetarians. We think that changing the world starts with yourself.
    St James way or the Camino de Santiago is a wonderfull experience, teaching you that you don't need a lot in your life to be happy. We want to share our passion about permaculture and simple life with the pilgrims so we bought an old stone house that we are rebuilding in an ecological way to be able to welcome few pilgrims everyday, offer them natural, organic and healthy food and a nice place to stay.

    Because we believe in human and ecological values and that it is possible to live in a healthy place in harmony with its environment, we trained ourself in Permaculture and Natural Construction and started the project of our Casita, on St James Way (Camino de Santiago) in Spain. It is a meeting point between Permaculture, a simple lifestyle, and Pilgrims who are walking, slowly, towards Santiago and toward themself.

    Max is a Permaculture teacher since 2019, and we're gonna start to organize Permaculture Design Course (PDC) in 2020.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are passionated about life, permaculture, gardening, natural building, vegetarian cooking, home made cosmetics, travels, light backpacking, St James way, yoga and everything that is closed to a healthy, simple life.

  • Help

    Help

    EDIT 2020 / July

    We'd like to receive one person really interested in alternative education and child care. It's few hours a day (4-5h) spending time with Maia and Alicia. You can imagine lots of things : Walk in the village and discover nature, small creative workshop, reading, building, etc...
    We're preparing the permaculture course planing for september and need time to cook, bake bread, etc...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    it's a small place and a small project but we make it cosy. We just finished the dorm.
    We provide vegetarian food (Alicia is a great Vegetarian cook!). If you enjoy food you're gonna be happy :o)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small village surrounded by hills and nature, in the heart of Asturias, an amazing undiscovered region. You'll probably fall in love with it! We are situated 20 min from the sea and 1h from an impressive national park. During weekends You can walk a part of St James way or explore the world known mountains Picos de Europa

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 634243433871