Help with painting and gardening like cutting hedges and weeding in a small village, Nerigean, France

Country

France

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sylvie, living in a small village, Nerigean, at 35 km, East from Bordeaux, in the country. My black cat, Sushi shares my house. One of my daughter is living in Bordeaux, and the other one will be soon in Sydney for one year. I am a yoga teacher and a masseuse as well. I am very keen on medicinal herbs and ecology.
    I can understand a bit of German, and a few words of Japanese. I always like receiving friends to share experiences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you wish : how to relax, to breathe, to do some yoga (kundalini), techniques of massage, organic smoothies and vivid food. Making organic beauty product.

  • Help

    Help

    This summer 2019, I will need help to do technical things in my kitchen. Also, many things in the garden, like cutting hedges and weeding.
    I need people who really like gardening, familiared with permaculture.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private bedroom ; Private bathroom as well;
    I am 90 % vegetarian. I dont 't eat meat; Fish some time to time. Eggs as well. No cow products. But I will buy some if you wish or need to.
    I will pleased to learn new recipes from abroad !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nerigean is at 18 km from Saint Emilion, well known for its wine. 35 km from BORDEAUX.
    Summer is the time for concerts and other events. Footpaths all around.Country side. Bicycle provided.
    You can arrive in Bordeaux and I will pick you up at a tram Station: LA BUTTINIERE. Or in LIBOURNE if you arrive by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 715237358281