Help us with the kids, the animals, house and garden in Thüringen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small familiy, living in the middle of Germany. Thüringen is called "the green heart of Germany" and we live within wonderful nature in an small village, called Böhlen. We have a nice house with garden and some more land, where you can do, whatever you like. Its a lot of space here. We have two sons (Juri, 2 years, and Janosch, 8 months), two baby cats, one dog and horses (so there are possibilities to ride). The cities Erfurt and Weimar are not too far away and you can enjoy the flair of Goethe, Schiller and other great artists, who have lived and worked there. Stephan workes as an blacksmith and you can lern and experience his work. In our village, there are is the "Sommerakademie", which is a nice project where you can experience different kinds of art

    We would be happy, if we had some nice people, who want to help us with the kids, the animals, the house and the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would be happy, if you can help us with the children, with the animals and a bit with house and garden. Its possible to be one, two persons or a small family. Maybe you can visit us for a shorter time too, but we would love to have people with us, who stay a least for 4 months. Because the boys need some time of getting to know our guests...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a seperate small apartment with kitchen, bathroom (very simple, but lovely) and garden. There is enough space for two persons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are not shure, where to live: here in Böhlen are some cheep and nice houses and some nice people who would be pleases, if some people want to join us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 633956642751