- Dog Sitting Dingle Peninsula, Co. Kerry, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    24 August - 3 September
    Looking for a couple or independent traveller to dog sit from about 24.08.19 - 03.09.19.

    I live in the hills with my dog Chico, 10 minutes drive from Dingle town. I live in the lovely cosy cottage I grew up in.
    (If you've emailed before and I haven't replied please don't be shy to email again).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This area is a vibrant, culturally rich area. If you're interested in music & the Irish language this place will be of special interest to you. If you like to be in nature, hiking, beaches, sea cliffs - you will enjoy being here. There is an equestrian centre next door if you like horse riding. If you enjoy being sociable - there are alot of pubs in Dingle with friendly, fun people.
    The Dingle Peninsula is truly one of the sweetest spots to visit.

  • Help

    Help

    I'd love a couple or someone independent to come stay at my home to look after my dog Chico for the above dates. I live in a small rural area in the hills, it's a really beautiful place with lots of amazing walks. All you need to do is bring Chico for at least one 60 min walk a day, feed her in the morning and evening and generally be a companion for her. It's likely that I'll be away during your stay here but Chico is really good company and is a very affectionate little buddy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Irish, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room, shared bathroom.
    The house is situated 10 miles out of town so your own car is ideal. There's a good taxi service in the area - it costs about €20 for a return trip. Hitch-hiking is also possible.
    You may need to stock up on food a little if you don't have your own transport so it's good to think ahead (I can help with this).
    Bring a computer if you have one and are interested in watching movies as I don't have a TV.
    Bring rain gear and good shoes for waking. It rains here. Alot!

    Couples are very welcome.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I come from the culturally vibrant, scenic area of Dingle in the South West of Ireland. There are lots of fun pubs with live music in the town. Dingle is one of the top tourist destinations in Ireland with lots of amazing walks, beaches & fascinating archaeological remains in the area. My house is situated 5 miles outside Dingle town in the hills. It'd be most ideal if visitors have their own car but failing that I go to town regularly or hitching is pretty easy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours

She loves the water
Home - View from garden
Little rascal
Such a sweet heart
Home
Cosy room for reading
Fáilte
This is where I live
My little buddy
Beautiful mountain view
Garden and sheds
10 mins walk away
3 miles away
About 20 mins drive away





Host ref number: 632746767414