Website building, logo designing, babysitting and walking the dog

Country

Belgium

Favourited 180 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    745

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my boyfriend and our almost 2 years old baby boy live in Izegem (in between Ghent and Bruges). We live near the center with nice restaurants and cafés, but also have beautiful nature to walk or bicycle. Train station is very nearby also.

    We are looking for people to build a website, create a logo and walk the dog, also daily chorus like cooking or vacuuming (we love people who can cook well or who can cook sometimes good vegetarian or vegan meals) . Food and accommodation are free and working hours is max 4 hours a day / 5 days a week (sometimes less), free during the weekend (or flexible to change with week days, whatever you want). We prefer non-smokers or smokers who are ok with smoking outside.
    We need someone who loves children and dogs!

    I teach yoga, mini- trampoline and othere fit classes and work at the University in Ghent,, so if you want to join some sportsclasses ... you are welcome... or in the morning I can drop you in Ghent if you want to spend the day there or Nick can drop you in Bruges.
    Mostly you work on developping a website and a logo and helping with promotions on facebook, twitter, instagram...
    Also good photographers or film makers are very welcome.
    I travelled a lot so i can help you with information about the countries I visited (Turkey, Spain, Italy, Greece, Germany, Holland, France, India, Cambodja, Laos, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Maleisie, Singapore, Indonesie, Los Angeles, ...)

    Hope to welcome you in our house...

    Leen & Nick

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see Ghent and visit other cities around Ghent, like Bruges or Antwerp or Brussels
    We can go party or taste the good Belgian beers and French fries.
    I can teach you yoga or other sports and we can enjoy playing the dog
    I love good conversations, filosophy etc...
    I travelled myself 2 times for 1 year in India, Maleisia, Sri Lanka, Cambodja, Laos, Thailand, New Zealand, Indonesia, Spain, Turkey, marocco, Egypt, Israel, Singapore...etc... so i can inform you all about.

  • Help

    Help

    Every day chorus:
    Vacuuming the house
    Walking the dog
    cooking 1 meal (we love vegetarian or vegan, but also other meals)
    sometimes cleaning
    Babysitting sometimes

    Specialties for people with these capacities (if not then you do the daily chorus):
    creating my website and logo
    helping me with social media (facebook, instagram, twitter, linkedIn)
    making video or photoshoot
    teaching yoga or other disciplines/classes or sports

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, French, English, some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room and we provide food
    We share the bathroom, kitchen and living room
    The train to Bruges or Ghent is easy. I can also drop you before work in Ghent in the morning and bring you in the evening. My boyfriend can drop you in the morning in Bruges and pick you up in the evening, so easy to visit both places.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go to cities, enjoy local food, local festivities, nice walks, bicycle, walk the dog in nice environment... do some shopping or go to the beach when the weather is good

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 4 hours a day/ 5 days a week





Host ref number: 632288536162

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more