Help out in our little organic farm in the stunning mountains of Graubünden in Scuol, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a little organic farm in the mountains of Graubünden. On our farm are living 50 sheeps, 15 chicken and a cat. We grow vegetables on 25 acres and we have a little holiday appartment which we rent to guests.

    Wir sind ein kleiner Bio-Bergbauernhof in Graubünden mit Schafen, Hühner und einer Katze. Wir bauen auf ca. 25 Aren Gemüse an und haben ein kleines Ferienstudio.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You learn a lot about organic gardening, animals, food, children, living together, cooking ...

  • Help

    Help

    You help us with gardening such as planting, weeding and harvesting the vegetables. We also need help with our two little kids (2015 and 2017), when we have to cook or clean or work in the garden. Usually, they come in the garden too, but need somebody who watches them. You are also going to do some work in the stable with our animals, or when we are moving them on an other prarie.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a single room with one bed and a bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. This room is in our house, but with a separate entrance. We all take 3 meals together (ca. 8am, 12am and 6pm), either we cook together or somebody cooks for all. With the children, we take 2 meals more, at 10am and 4pm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in an absolute beautiful place, nice to hike and explore the mountains/nature. We like to have easygoing people who know a liiiittle bit to cook and garden, but not absolutely necessary. And people who love children!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25

Host ref number: 628793979948