Help us with the kids near the sea to the south of Gothenburg, Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 75 times
  • Last activity: 14 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    *(We need help from now until July)

    We are a family with two daughters, 1 and 4 years old.
    We live in a house near the sea just 20 km south of Gothenburg, the second largest city in Sweden.

    We would like to meet someone who can help us with the daily life with children and feel like a member of our family. Getting the girls ready for kindergarten, playing with the kids and ligther housework would be exemples of things to do. Our aim is to welcome you as part of our family and you will play an important role in our daily life.

    We offer private housing in our guest house.

    Outdoor and sport activities like golf, tennis, paddleboard, running and hiking are things we do as much as we can. In the summer, playing at the beach and in the winter skiing are also things we like to do.

    We would be happy to share more about our family and discuss more in details.

    Welcome to us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Swedish or English and get experience from Sweden and the culture in our environment.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would love to get some help with things like playing with kids (daughters 1 and 4 years old), cleaning after breakfast/dinner, pick up toys from floor and cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Swedish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Room in an own house in the garden. Kitchen and bathroom in main house shared with our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sea and beach just 100 m from house.
    Bus to Gothenburg
    Several nature reserves nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 628659864452


Help with babysitting and French practice in beautiful Gothenburg, Sweden
Camping, rafting and kayaking in a vast wilderness in Åre, Sweden