Enjoy a cultural and language exchange with our family in Western Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who want to create community and love having people come and stay and contribute. We have travelled and lived overseas and enjoy meeting people from different cultures. I am from the UK originally but I’ve lived here for 10 years now. We speak a few languages (I speak terrible Spanish) and would love our family to be exposed to other languages.
    In exchange you would have free accommodation and food (or without food if you prefer to work less) in a house that is close to the beach and fremantle town. Just jump on one of our bicycles and ride down. We live here (myself), Layla (3 yo), Bodhi (6 month old), with our cat and 3 chickens and my mother is also staying with us at the moment.
    We would also like you to stay a minimum of 2 weeks as it’s a family home and it would be nice to get to know you and vice versa.
    Interested in an Aupair if you are interested in staying longer (especially over summer)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As part of our family you will learn to speak English, cook, and general skills for life.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for one or two people to help with babysitting and general duties in and around the house and garden. We would like to have an organic veggie garden and other sustainable features so if you have green fingers that’s a bonus. We have not lived here long and have some grand ideas for what we want to create and would love input if you have any design ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom with a shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach is close by and so is the iconic Fremantle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 273166568317