Looking for a native French speaker willing to explore London and help out in our family, Tooting Common, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 137 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,

    Our names are Francesca, Ivan and Noah and we all live in London. Noah has recently joined the family and seems to like planet earth quite a bit. He has a single room which doesn't occupy just yet hence he's willing to give it up to anyone who wants to spend some time with him. He is 17 months old and he really loves French lullabies as well as listening to his mum speaking français. Francesca was herself a workawayer and to be fair we're a pretty chilled bunch: we like cooking, watching good movies and having stimulating conversations. We have a cosy ground floor apartment in a nice residential area south of the river.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to explore every corner of the eclectic city of London. Our flat is located in a lovely residential area with a lot of green (Tooting Common is just around the corner) and some local amenities. The area is served by several bus lines, the closest train station requires 10 minutes walk and the Tube about 20 mins, so you will be able to travel around independently. Brixton, one of the most vibrant and cosmopolitan districts of London, is only 10 mins away by bus. There you can experience great music, amazing food and a cultural explosion of colours and people.
    We are food lovers ourselves and we like to cook tasty meals especially in the evenings. We often try new recipes and we love to create new dishes. We will be more than happy to share this passion with you: we're always open to new ideas and inputs. We'd love to try new recipes and the story behind them!
    We are a multi-language family: we both speak English, Sardinian and Italian and additionally Francesca speaks French, German and a little Spanish. We really want our little Noah to learn French. Ivan would also love to learn this charming language and it'd be great for us to practice it with a native. French speakers are then the ideal candidates for a language exchange!

  • Help

    Help

    Preferably we would love to have someone (ideally a woman) who can provide assistance for about 5 hours a day in the morning during weekdays. Childcare will be the main duty, including preparing Noah, feeding him lunch and taking him to nursery in the afternoon. A helping hand in the daily housekeeping tasks (cleaning, ironing, etc) will be more than welcome ;)! We both work as freelancers and go out most of the days early in the morning. Sometimes Francesca will be working from home. Weekends will be off unless workawayer occasionally requests a different arrangement (trading a full weekday off for a weekend shift for instance), depending on our working patterns, which are never the same.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, French, Spanish, German, Sardinian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a car and from time to time we go out for a spin to either visiting other parts of the city, countryside or nearby towns. We are art lovers and really enjoy visiting monuments, exhibitions and landscapes. We would be very happy to get our guest involved if they want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 627929927163