Help us with some renovation and permaculture projects and playing with our kids in Vladivostok, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four: Tatiana, Roman and our daughters Maya (9-years old) and Emilia (1-year old).
    We like to spend time with friends from different countries.
    Our home is open for talkative, easy-going, beautiful, happy and other people. :-)
    We have a bedroom, a playroom, a bathroom, a toilet, a small kitchen and a guest room.
    You will live in the private guest room. We have no beds or sofas! We can give you camping mats, pillows, bedsheets and blankets.
    Also we have a hectar of ground in one hour from Vladivostok.
    House rules are very easy: eat on the kitchen, wash hands and brush teeth in the bathroom, sleep in the guest room, cut bread with a bread knife on the chopping board for bread, etc. :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see traditional local family with ecological viewing. Also we can show you around sometimes.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with cooking, cleaning plates, repairs in the home, gardening on our peace of ground, talking English or Spanish with kids, teach they something if you know something interesting for them, may be go with Maya to her school.
    Our younger daughter is bilingual Russian/Spanish.

    From March to October we need help on the ground.
    First we will go with you to the future permaculture farm to cut the brushes and plant black current and other plants there. If you have experience in permaculture life we need to discuss what to do there.

    In December 2020 we will need to bring some materials for repairs from the shop (we have a car), make electricity in our bedroom, move furniture from one room to another, make shelves in the balcony. We think then after it we will continue with other rooms.

    We also have some projects with recycling, sometimes we need help with them. On Tuesdays and Thursdays at 3 p.m. we need help in bringing recycles to different parts of one building.

    Every month we need help with cooking, teaching English and Spanish to our kids or play with them.
    If you can make good photos we will be happy if you will do this.
    Also this year I (Tatiana) have started Spanish speaking club. So if you are a native speaker or know Spanish you are invited to this club. Now it doesn't work because... but I think soon we can meet again.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Russian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a private room and there is no beds o sofa now. We can give you camping mats, pillows, bedsheets and blankets. You may use kitchen, bathroom and toilet.

    We can give you food 3 times per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vladivostok is a modern city of Russia. Lesser then 10 years here was built 3 bridges, University campus, Aquarium, theater of opera and ballet, ice rink. So you can visit all of this places.
    Around the city there are a lot of camping places with waterfalls, mountains, caves.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited wi-fi at home.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In front of our home there is a parking. It costs 100 rubles per day. And also it is possible to park your car near the home for free, but not so safety like parking.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 627766596139