Come join our little family at our off grid cabin not far from Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/12/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come join our little family at our off grid cabin! secreted away in the valley in the hills just a 45 minute train ride out of melbourne -we need help! So much space to roam and explore some beautiful bushland with kanguroos and wombats and echidnas being our only neighbours.. If you want to get back to basics this is the place for you - we are in the process of setting up a sustainible community. Step by step! At the moment we are completely off grid some solar power rain water very close to nature - we have a toilet and shower but water is heated by fire! So be OK with extra work or cold showers or when its this warm we often just bathe in the lagoon! A beautiful body of water with native birds flocking to it a canoe and kyak to play with too this place is a beautiful place to practice eco projects and there is always something engaging to do! Life has a different pace here you have time to ponder and sing and dance round the fire! We are looking ideally for couples to come as we need help in the garden and collecting wood as much as we need help babysitting and in preparing the cabin for winter! And this place is often an experience you want to share :) although were not going to discriminate agaisnt you if you are travelling solo either! we are very open mided and generally easy going people

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get a real taste of Australia learn sustainable skills like intuitive building and living in tune with nature

  • Help

    Help

    There's always something to do here - collecting kinderling and firewood - chainsaw use if you have experience or are keen to learn would be great! It gets pretty cold in the valley in winter and the house and other huts and outdoor spaces are all heated mostly by fire! We would ideally eat mostly from the garden and there is quite a few producing beds going but that's an area that is in need of more energy at the moment

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Ate speaks a little french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Warm bed either in your own hut or camping around on the property is a great option too!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Leisure time is abundant here also we like to create art sculptures also found in nature mandalas- there's great bushwalks we are just down the rd from national parks if you love nature you will love it here!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 627437346513