Landscape and house help for a peaceful home in the heart of Killarney, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Peaceful family home in the heart of Killarney. Ideally located amongst beautiful gardens, we have a passion for providing a welcoming space to enjoy the beauty of Ireland. Our home is located 1.5km from Killarney town centre and Killarney National Park. Here you can bike the many cycle tracks & hike some of Ireland's epic trails. Enjoy the nature that surrounds you! If you enjoy the outdoors our home is located on its own land, here you can enjoy developing our land and creating an environment of growth. We are always open to new ideas and suggestions so look forward to you sharing knowledge & learning from your own wonderful experiences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our location is one of peace & calm, it is something we comment on as a family and we love the silence! Saying this the greatest thing is we're only 1.5km from the town centre & Killarney National Park. If you like food and to cook, you will really enjoy time in the kitchen with host Kathy, my mom. Always trying out new recipes and enjoying the nourishing effect of good food. She is always here to communicate with you and assist in your goals while welcoming you into our family home.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello beautiful people!

    We're looking for a warm and enthusiastic person to join our family home over the coming seasons. Your daily tasks may include general house cleaning and maintenance, gardening or cooking and baking with momma if you desire. You're also welcome to walk our dog in the National Park.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private double room with private bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We consider ourselves to lucky to be in this environment. Days off can be spent hiking up Ireland's highest mountain, cycling through the national park, relaxing by the lake. The possibilities or endless!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day (25 hours per week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 627389525788