1 / 4

Small camping not far from the beach in Shenkoll, Albania

  • Favourited 28 times
  • Last activity: 22 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Alessandra and Daniele and we moved from Italy to Albania in July 2022. We are opening a small camping at 6 km from Tale beach (north coast of Albania). We have 4 dogs, 3 cats, some chickens and ducks. We are creating a little bar and there is a small swimming pool. Being at the beginning of the project, there are a lot of things to do: gardening, cleaning, animals care, building, maintenance etc.. We speak italian, english and a little bit of french, and we have full time employee that speaks albanian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an italian couple that lives in Albania since 2 years, we decided to live in the nature. We chosed Lezhe because is one of the anciest village in Albania, full of history. You can discover the nature of this part of Albania, from the sea to the mountains around here. not far from us there is the famous Patok Lagoon and the natural reserve of Kunë-Vain. Staying with us, the helper can learn italian too.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in many fields, from general maintenance to animal care, from cleaning to building, from welcoming to gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be accomodated in a private caravan, not shared with other guest. Toilet and showers are in the camping.

    The workawayers will eat with us 3 meals per day

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a standard internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a camping, so there is no problems if a workawayer come with his own caravan.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes of course

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 627349233131

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join us and help around our hostel very close to the old town in Berat, Albania
Help on a fun hostel in Tirana, Albania