Help me inside and outdoors in two beautiful natural gardens in Østjylland, Denmark

  • Denmark
  • Favourited 275 times
  • Last activity: 17/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Susanne living on a beatiful spot in the countryside with a big natural garden and forest. Need help indoors and outdoor - both in my big house and sommer bungalow. Doing a lot of sport - you can join me if you like and I'll introduce you to good healthy live and show you interesting things in my neighborhood and among my friends.

    I prefer active, interested and flexible people not just looking for a free place to stay but doing a good job and being independent, reliable and grown up and offering nice company too. I'm not a vegetarian but a light meat eater. Most of the time having bird, fish or vegetables.

    Do notice that my place is not a farm. It's a private household.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will show you my neigbourhood, friends and introduce you to many different things. Working as a journalist and sports instructor I have lots of knowledge and different interests.

    I prefer people with good reviews and being used to live on their own and travel abroad. No beginners and NO COUPLES!

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with gardening, stone work (a naturel stone-wall outside has to be repaired) painting, sewing and maybe some carpentry, making wood etc

    Outside: gardening and painting.

    Inside: painting, cleaning, sewing (reparing things on a machine).

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can get your own room. Or maybe even your own 'house' (has to be fixed a little).

    In my summerhouse you'll get your own room as well.
    Full board and being part of any activity you like. Both socially and in sport.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is 3 km off from a minor village with train, buses, shops etc - a little remote in nature with a small forest, fields and some water. 10 km from the sea.

    At my summer residens by the sea you can have a bicycle.

    If you're not interested in nature my place is nothing for you and do notice that I require that you have a travel and health insurance for the safety of all of us. If you don't think it's nessasary I can't welcome you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 626369623925

Feedback (6)



Feedback







Help with some painting and garden projects in an ecological village near the lovely coast north of Copenhagen, Denmark
Take care of our animals and enjoy the nature in Ørbæk, Denmark