Hang out and chat while helping out in Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 295 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Lisbon’s old town — right next to the Castle. Within walking distance you have Alfama, Baixa, Mouraria — lots of museums and art centres, fado and other music venues, and all that Lisbon has to offer.

    The home is an apartment in a nice building, quiet and safe.

    I would like someone to help out with the home, and to help make it cozy and functional. And more importantly to hang out and accompany me to events or shopping, as a sort of assistant.

    You can experience cosmopolitan Lisbon and enjoy while helping out :)

    =============

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in Lisbon — is in itself a cultural or even multi cultural experience, that you can have without paying anything. I will myself be happy to tell you more about the city, its multiple varied cultures, and hang around in the city if we both have time.

    I have also travelled all over the world (literally), so we can chat a lot about travel -- assuming that is your passion also. And I am happy to speak English, French, Spanish or Portuguese -- if one of these languages is something you want to improve.

    Happy to show you around and help you make the most of your time exploring art, music and fun people in Lisbon.

    I also want to hear about you, your country or state, hear your travel stories, hopefully experience your cooking, and perhaps converse in your language -- that's what I hope to get from my side besides the help. :)

    =========

  • Help

    Help

    You can help take care of the house :)

    Great if you have some experience of making a place cozy and functional

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room and bathroom, but could be shared with another workawayer (same gender)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers will have LOTS of time off and can spend this to visit the city -- museums, theatres, sights, restaurants. And I'll join if they want and I have time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 625736711987