Volunteer in the Lüneburger Heide

Country

Germany

Favourited 396 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    211

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live here on a beautiful old farm in the Lüneburger Heide. We have 40 horses and during the holidays, we take guests. We are a riding-holiday-school.
    We are only 40 minutes from Hamburg. You can do many things, above all, of course, riding horses

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There is always lot's of work, gardening, helping with the horses, maintenance e.t.c

    We are looking for those who are interested in horses and have some outdoor experience. We also wish to have English speakers, as some of the students are learning English and we would like them to have someone to practice with outside the classes.

    A normal day is as follows:
    Wake up at 8am to spread hay & straw in the stables
    Breakfast around 9am
    There may then be the opportunity to join the horse riding classes
    At 2pm we have lunch and afterwards you are expected to help with cleaning up
    At 6pm we feed the horses
    At 7pm we have dinner

    In the times in between you have the opportunity to do gardening, painting, looking after the children or whatever you wish.


    The smoking is outside and not in the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Workawayers stay in comfortable double or single room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two






Host ref number: 6255441244b4