1 / 5

Enjoy Warrnambool in exchange for help around the house in a new sharehouse in Victoria, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 2 times
  • Last activity: 15 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We've recently moved into a new place in Warrnambool, which is a share house for young professionals and students. I've had experience with workaway while travelling overseas, and enjoyed meeting new people, learning from locals and making amazing memories along the way!
    (Please note, as the owner is currently at the property part time, we're not able to include meals as standard, and thus are offering 3 hours a day 5 days a week. We'll plan a meal or more together, as dates allow!)
    (Please note, we not not available for April, and I will be overseas and may be slow to respond. We are possibly hosting through May, June, July, so do reach out if this is of interest!)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Your host has experience as a workaway when travelling internationally, and has hosted extensively in Melbourne.
    I have recently relocated to Warrnambool for a professional opportunity, and are looking forward to making this house a home.
    I am currently at the property part time, and am happy to have a chat about what to see and do locally. You will have the opportunity to explore the great south west from this base.
    There are other housemates, and you may or may not overlap much, dependig on schedules.

  • Help


    I've just bought a lovely old place, that needs a bit of love!

    After 10+ years in sharehouses across Melbourne, Queensland and internationally, My move to Warrnambool has allowed me to buy this lovely old place!

    We enjoy the community of sharing, while understanding housemates all have alot on! A great place to stay while you explore the region, enjoy the achievement of optimising your environment, with plenty of time to explore!

    Our place is a fixer- upper and we need help with a variety of projects, including but not limited to:

    Standard cleaning - vacuuming, mopping, dusting, cleaning windows.
    Deep cleaning - baseboards, inside wardrobes and kitchen cupboards etc.
    Gardening - weeding, trimming bushes, general tidying, The bathtub pictured, is calling out to be turned into a herb garden!
    Property maintenance - basic handy skills, measuring for new blinds, and hanging curtains using hand tools, installing new shower heads, updating cupboard hardware, wall mounting mirrors, etc. using youtube and planning with us.
    We have a large garden and shed, that supply plenty of opportunity for improvement!

    What skills, interests or talents do you bring to make a house a home?

    We have a variety of projects, and will discuss with you which you feel comfortable taking on.

    Trades are encouraged to get in touch, we are open to a longer stay or discussion of terms if you have tools and experience in; plumbing, carpentry, landscaping, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a walkout basement, with private bedroom, kitchenette, and bathroom. Sharing access to outdoor areas, and open to discussion on sharing kitchen etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Warrnambool sits at the end of the great ocean road, and is a wonderful place to base yourself to explore South West Victoria.
    Particular favourites we have enjoyed include: Tower Hill, Port Fairy beaches, Koroit, Timboon, Camperdown, the great ocean road, beaches, surfing and paddleboarding, and Warrnambools town centre.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have Wi-Fi available :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 624812911588



Come and enjoy an organic nature loving lifestyle with our family in the Dandenong Ranges, Australia
Spend time in a beautiful mountainside home and garden and enjoy the tropical lifestyle of Whitsundays, Australia