1 / 3

Help our multicultural family with childminding in Brescia, a city in northern Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 2 times
  • Last activity: 01/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we are an Italian-Mexican family with 3 children under 7 years old. we speak fluent spanish and italian and we are looking for a person to help us with children.
    We are a multicultural family very open and curious about other cultures. We are happy to teach our Italian and Mexican traditions to those who want to join us.


    Our family is made up of Mamma Emi 33 yo and Dad Luis 35 yo and three children, Ettore 7 years, Lilia 4 years and Maddalena 1 yo.
    My husband and I have been married for 10 years and in all this time we have managed to mix our cultures and translations to which we are very attached



    the children speak fluent Spanish and Italian, and we would like to introduce English and given the age of the children we would like them to become mother tongue.
    We look for help in the morning to take Ettore to school by walking (500m away) and in the afternoon from 4 pm to about 9pm. Our children love reading, cycling, running in the garden and going to the park. The girl will always have Saturday and Sunday free, and she can join our activities or take these days to herself.
    My husband and I speak English at an intermediate level, while the children don't speak it at all. Even if Ettore is taking a English course.
    We are not looking for someone to help us with housework, we already have someone to help us. But we are looking for a person who is orderly and precise.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we offer board and lodging, a weekly pocket money of € 70, health insurance, telephone with Italian sim, unlimited internet in the house, private room and bathroom, two days off per week (Saturday and Sunday)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    the alarm goes off at 7am and the au pair will accompany Ettore to school (500m walking) at 7:50 am. Your work will then resume at 4pm when you need to pick up Ettore from school and stay with him or take him to sports. From 4 to 6 pm you will have to stay with Ettore and Lilia, while mum Emi will arrive at 6 pm with Maddalena. We all have dinner together at 7.30pm and you will put the big kids to sleep at 8.30pm

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will live inside our house, on a floor of the house dedicated to you with a private room and bathroom. You will have a television for yourself and unlimited internet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will always have two days off per week (Saturday and Sunday). Our city is well served by public transport. We live in Brescia, a city in northern Italy and in one day you can visit Milan, Verona, Venice, Como

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 624469851478

Photos

Feedback

Family needing help with two kids in a seaside town in Tuscany, Italy
Help me with housework, language exchange and family olive grove in Sicily, Italy