Two person Family looking for our number 3 in beautiful West Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/01/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two, living in beautiful West Cork but still only 30 mins to Cork city.
    I'm Deniese and my son Daithi is four. We have a three bedroomed two bathroom house with garden. I work as a Radiographer and my son is in preschool.
    You would become one of the family on your stay and we would love to welcome you and show you who we are and where we live.
    Our house is on the outskirts of town near the river and local amenities. The town has good shopping and cafe culture as well as historical interest. There is a wide variety of nationalities and being only 30 mins by bus to Cork city, the possibility of seeping into the buzz of the city isn't far off.
    We are 15 mins by car to the coast and we visit regularly. There are nature walks and short forest walks also close by.
    Our place is in a safe and quite neighbourhood but not so quite as to be isolated.
    You would have use of the whole house and your comfort is as important as ours.
    You would have a single room with single bed and units.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    I need help caring for my son in the afternoons mainly 4 days a week for 4-5 hours per day. To give him a snack after preschool and perhaps, if comfortable to prepare an evening meal. Nothing extravagant needed. Very light housework, filling dishwasher, tidying toys, brush/ Hoover floors when needed. Most important to us is someone mature but with a love of children so still able and happy to play imaginatively and spontaneously. Ideally as school is in September I would like someone from start or middle of Aug through to Oct mid term which is end of Oct.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Irish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Three bed house with garden in quite housing estate.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off there are a whole host of classes available to do in town eg..yoga/ zumba/ Pilates. There is a local gym,beautiful coastal scenery with bustling villages. The city is nearby with museums, theatres, Irish sessions in bars amazing art galleries and parks. The bus stop is only a couple of hundred meters from our house. You could have use of my bicycle and we would be more than happy to take you on trips at the weekend if suited you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 621492417751

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more